Italian feast

I was drawn to this picture at Buca di Beppo, a really nice Italian restaurant that hosted our annual RPI Christmas party Friday night. The guy seems comfortable in his abundant skin.

We had some great conversation and did a gift exchange but the menu might have been the big winner. Five courses that included [1] fried mozzarella and bruschetta, [2] antipasto and caesar salad, [3] fettuccine alfredo and spaghetti with meat sauce, [4] chicken parmigiana and chicken marsala, and [5] cheesecake and chocolate cake. I sampled most everything so I’m well on my way to imitating the robust man above…but I’d probably go with a ball cap over the modified do-rag.

2 thoughts on “Italian feast

  1. oh. my. word. that poor man.
    Glad you enjoyed the food… sounds yummy!! Hope you have a an exceptional holiday… you deserve one.

  2. maybe i should put that on my fridge??

Leave a Reply

